Five war regions to replace China’s seven military regions

Pic from

Pic from

According to Chinese PLA’s deep military reform plan, the current seven military regions will be replaced by five war regions: northern, western, central, eastern and southern war regions.

Compared to the traditional military regions, the war regions will focus on issues related wars, including joint trainings and commands of different services including army, navy and air force in the zones.

Each war regions will have its own transport plane divisions, AEW divisions and bomber divisions, as well as equipment support brigades, joint service support brigades, electronic network warfare brigades and army aviation brigades.

Posted in China's Military Reform Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


About China-Arms is a blog on latest news and reviews about China military, Chinese army and China defense. It aims to provide latest valuable information, to show development of Chinese military, army and weapons from a brand-new prospect.
All information is collected via public channels in a legal way, please don't use them for illegal purposes.
Please check "About" and "Privacy Policy" pages for more information.

Contact: (#-@)